A Year in Review, 2021 at Randi K. Collection

Updated: Jan 15


photo-paul.malon/flickr


2021 a year of thanks! Thank you for your support at Randi K! In 2021 we introduced some new designs and participated in some wonderful Markets around the Puget Sound. Our Blog is growing, and we are finding our own style with monthly themes, new DIY projects, to share with all of you, our followers!



🏡We began January 2021 exploring the design trend, Cottagecore! Cottagecore became popular during lockdown in the Covid epidemic. A nod to a simpler lifestyle, bread baking, less technology more knitting and other creative activities. Surrounding yourself with nature and antiques.

January 2021 Blog Cottagecore here



❤️February Blog 2021, Romance is in the Air! we talked about easy ways to add a bit of romance to your home.

Candles, cozy fireplace, light and airy textiles and fresh flowers to name a few Romantic Home Tips.




February 2021 Blog Romance is in the Air here



photo-ShabbyChic



🌿March is the beginning of spring, green is everywhere, so let's bring green into our homes! Celebrating green!







March 2021 Blog, Think Green! here



photo-bhg.com



⚱️In the April Blog, Everyday Objects in our homes become focal points of style. Unique salt and pepper shakers, a fruit bowl or an unusual side chair, can add art and style to any space. Everyday objects can be unique as well as useful.



April Blog 2021 A Fresh Look at Everyday Objects here




photo-shopterrain.com




🌭🍔🥩BBQ season is upon us, in the month of May! Tips on how to prepare for those summer parties and gatherings. Our BBQ Blog offers recipes and DIY ideas for your BBQ.



May 2021 Blog, BBQ Season is Upon Us! here




photo-svgsilh.com


☀️In summer our living areas flow out into our gardens and decks. We dine and entertain outdoors! Outdoor living, entertaining and creating fun outdoor spaces for our homes.

Check out some of the great DIY projects here.



June 2021 Blog, "Vita all'aperto" here








photo-www.randikcollection.com




🌈July a month celebrating color, and how we incorporate color into our home decor.





July 2021 Blog, Summer of Color, here





photo-SharronPittaway/Unsplash



🍽✨ In August we challenged ourselves to

re-create beautiful designer table settings, on a realistic budget , and the results were stunning. Also several DIY projects in the DIY Blogs


August 2021 Blog, Tabletop Challenge here

Tabletop Challenge Part Two here

August 2021 Blog Tabletop Challenge DIY

Part One here

Tabletop Challenge DIY Part Two here



photo-weddingwire





🎃September Blog; one porch, 8 ways!






September 2021 Fall Porch Ideas here






photo-maplecreekmarket





🍁🍂Sweater weather, football and scenic drives are some of My Favorite Fall Things. More Fall insights and recipes!



October Blog 2021My Favorite Fall Things here



photo-AlexChernenko/Unsplash





🎄What is your holiday decor? Farmhouse? Glitzy? Or maybe natural and organic? Many mantel scenarios, recipes and of course DIY!





November 2021 Blog Holiday Mantel Scapes here



photo-www.randikcollection.com





🎁"Think outside the box"! A gift doesn't have to come in box, check out some unique gift wrap ideas!


December Blog 2021 Pretty Paper here



photo-bloomthis


🍹🍷🥂What a year! We deserve to celebrate!

A fun collection of cocktails to end the season

with family and friends!








December 2021 Blog Holiday Cheer (s)🥂🎄here






photo-BrookeLark/Unsplash




I enjoyed all of the Blogs this year,

but I really enjoyed creating wonderful table settings on a realistic budget.

I love how the "Garden Party Table" turned out in the Tabletop Challenge Blog Part One here

Tabletop Challenge Part Two here








photo-www.randikcollection.com





I shared many DIY Projects, and in the end I loved the "Outdoor Chandelier" project found here

in the Summer of Color DIY Blog
















photo-www.randikcollection.com



What a year indeed! There are many plans for 2022 in the works and I will be sharing with all of you! If you would like to Subscribe, you will be front of the line to receive discounts or announcements. Sign up here










Sources:

photos: Secretary,paul.malon/flickr, Romance,ShabbyChic, think green, bhg.com , Everyday...shopterrain.com , BBQ, svgsilh.com , Summer of Color, SharonPittmaway/Unsplash, TabletopChallenge, weddingwire, Fall Porch Ideas, MapleCreekMarket, Fall Favorites, AlecChernenko/Unsplash, Pretty Paper, Bloomthis, Cocktails, Brookelark/Unsplash, quote, MelodyBeattie


#homedecor #homediy #blog #2021review #randikcollection #romanticdecor #decoratingwithgreen #uiquehomedecor #bbqseason #summerdecor #tabletopdecor #tablesetting

#tablescape #fallporchdecor #porchdecor #fallporchideas #fallfavorites #fallishere #prettypaper #giftwrapideas #holidaywrapideas #holidaycocktails #cocktailrecipes #cocktails